Pasta Art

Learn how Cyn Gagen, a lifelong artist and crafter who is also featured on “Cool2Craft,” Lynda, a graphic designer in the paper crafting industry, and Eileen Hull, a free lance designer, author and licensed artist with Sizzix, make these sweet pasta angels, rice noodle wreath and pasta-decorated holiday card. You can also enter to win one of our Anything Cards. Click here to learn how to make the angels, here for the rice noodle wreath and here for the pasta-decorated holiday card.

Cyn Gagen's pasta angels

 

Lynda's rice noodle wreath

 

Eileen Hull’s holiday card decorated with pasta

Send us a link to images of your noodle art by 1/15/11 and we’ll reward you with an Free Bowl Card!

28 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Page Masonson said,

    My sister and I tried these out! I uploaded a few pictures of the best one I made… and here is a slideshow: http://www.flickr.com/photos/57431977@N04/show/

  2. 2

    Melinda said,

    I got some great boodle art as a Christmas card from my 8 year old daughter. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did! http://www1.snapfish.com/snapfish/thumbnailshare/AlbumID=3519820017/a=3900152_3900152/otsc=SHR/otsi=SALBlink/COBRAND_NAME=snapfish/

  3. 3

    Kirsten said,

    It’s not recent and some of the macaroni has fallen off but it was made in 1982 so that’s understandable. A Christmas ornament.

  4. 4

    chad said,

    My 3 year old called her piece of noodle art: Sunrise.

    sunrise

  5. 5

    claire lilly said,

    Love it

  6. 6

    Kevin said,

    Funny you would have pasta angels. My mother made some for us about 25 years ago.

  7. 9

    Beccca Robinson said,

    Noodlesaurus made by my husband and six year old son:
    dino2
    dino1

  8. 10

    Andrew Price said,

    Here’s my awesome macaroni bracelet!

  9. 11

    Andrew Price said,

    Here’s my awesome macaroni bracelet! Reminds me of your delicious Wisconsin Macaroni and Cheese!

  10. 12

    Colleen Clark said,

    This is a beautiful masterpiece from my childhood that I thought you might enjoy! I love you Noodles & Company!

  11. 13

    Andrew Price said,

    Here is my awesome macaroni bracelet! Reminds me of your Wisconsin Mac and Cheese!

  12. 15

    Gloria F said,

    The Pasta Creature

  13. 16

    Francine S said,

    Finger-painted lasagna noodle ornaments. Look better in person – couldn’t get a decent photo. Fun activity with kids!

  14. 17

    Violet M said,

    noodle art

    Geometric Noodle Art

  15. 18

    Alice said,

    Macaroni Christmas tree!

  16. 19

    Shelly said,

    My candy cane reindeer.

  17. 20

    Shelly said,

    My candy cane reindeer.

  18. 21

    Mike said,

    Noodle snowflake I made in school when I was little.

  19. 22

    Mike said,

    A pasta snowflake I made in school when I was little. (Sorry if this posts twice. I don’t see my first post!)

  20. 25

    Emily said,


    whoops! Sorry! Heres the website!

  21. 26

    Kayla S. said,

    Noodle Scale 🙂

  22. 27

    Amy H. said,

    Soccer picture made Bennett, age almost 7!

  23. 28

    Amy H. said,

    Here’s our website link! Hope it works-our first time posting like this.

    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=259008&id=613294063&l=dc8eaa507d


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

